Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Hackers Bar and Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Gig Harbor

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Hackers Bar and Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ahmad about 1 month ago

Steak Over Fries

This was a nice surprise. Steak was cooked correctly and the fries were pretty good. I might want to try it with the crinkle cut fries though. A good amount of food as well.

Guest about 1 month ago

Hacker's Famous Fish and Chips

Best fish n chips by far and I am a Brit so you know my review is solid!

Amber 3 months ago

Hacker's Famous Fish and Chips

Our household agrees that of all the Fish & Chip dishes that we've ventured upon, Hackers has perfected the combo of flavor as well as the texture inside and out and when paired with their genuine staff serving you, this swiftly became our favorite!!! Amber & Brannon

Guest 3 months ago

House Salad*

Best salad in the Harbor add chicken use salsa for the dressing and watch the pounds drop off Not so Big Mike

Vfrier 3 months ago

Patty Melt*

To die for! Yummo! Excellent food here no matter what you order. Kudos to chef!!!

Mjtthomas 4 months ago

Thursday

Taco Tuesday are great but Thursday Prime Rib dinner are amazing! Love picking one up to surprise my husband.

James 5 months ago

Biscuits and Gravy

Out standing service. Fast friendly big portions. Great views

Baergrs 5 months ago

California Chicken Club

Amazing food and service after a great round of golf! I will be back soon!

Cherylhouck123 5 months ago

Thursday

Prime rib dinner! So flavorful and always have leftovers! Staff is friendly and attentive!

Diane 6 months ago

Hacker's Omelet*

Wonderful omelet, great service

Jktupper 6 months ago

Thursday

Prime rin Thursday! Yum! Thank you.

Amber 6 months ago

Hackers Sliders*

*Note- While we LOVE the sliders, this review is in regard to Hackers Fish and Chips!! If you're looking for AMAZING Fish and Chips, HACKERS is your place! We are always looking for great Fish and Chips dishes and we finally found our favorite at Hackers. The breading has the perfect consistency we'd been looking for: crispy enough without being hard!! And the interior has, every single time, been just juicy enough / not dry, not watery! We've never been disappointed with ANY dish we've tried, when we wavered from our favorite fish and chips! *Also... you MUST try their prime rib!! I don't know where they find their amazing cooks from, but they have found diamonds!! Amber S Gig Harbor

Sharon 6 months ago

Steak Over Fries

Super! Tender flavorful steak - crispy fries! Love it with a salad!

Ghwamom1 7 months ago

California Chicken Club

Can't go wrong with their California Chicken Club sandwich. The bacon is always crispy, which I love! They pour a generous glass of wine and the staff is the best.

Carson4d 9 months ago

Chicken Strips

Great with a great taste can't wait to go back and have it again

Densea4d 9 months ago

The Big Dipper*

I love the caramelized onion combination with the prime rib. I would recommend any item on the menu!

Sammyg4d 9 months ago

Pulled Pork Sliders

My favorite item on the menu. I get it every time would recommend.

Carson4d 9 months ago

Steak Over Fries

Very good quality steak and fries are great I would definitely come again it is the best steak I have ever had 🥩

Madisonewalker 10 months ago

Prime Rib Dip Sliders*

This is my favorite thing at hackers!! It's so delicious every time and I am always so happy with the consistency of the flavor. Such a great place to eat with good vibes and awesome prices!

Shbursch1 10 months ago

Hacker's Jumbo Chicken Wings

I have never tasted Chicken Wings like the ones at Hackers ! They are the absolute best !!! Full of flavor and cooked perfectly !!! Yum

Mark about 1 month ago

Country Benedict*

For the sausage gravy fan, this meal is a slam dunk! And the hashbrowns are always prepared to the perfect crispness. Love this meal. However, The Angry Bird is a close second!

Carolyn 3 months ago

Chef Salad

Great salad! Fresh and super size! Also, terrific service!

Amber 3 months ago

Island Shrimp Salad

I had this recently sitting out on the back deck over looking the greens and what a pairing of sunny day and tastebud delight! The salad was a perfect for a sunny day palate, the shrimp and flavor was cooked to perfection, the chutney to die for!! Do NOT let this treat pass you by without ever trying it just once!! Pair it with a Chardonnay or even Riesling (which was our sweet nectar of choice this day)!

Shbursch1 3 months ago

Reuben

I have had several meals at Hackers and they are all so good . I can honestly say , Hackers is my favorite restaurant / bar in Gig Harbor . Best fish/ chips / burgers / salads / breakfast / drinks / friendly servers ! Sports on all screens ! ❤️

Susan 4 months ago

Tuesday

Taco Tuesdays are awesome...tasty and generous portions.

Cheryl 4 months ago

Chicken Strips

The chicken strips are excellent If you ask for them lightly breaded You will get nice thick chicken pieces not just breading They are delicious

Connie 5 months ago

Monday

My friends and I try to go every Monday and have the steak special. The steak is always cooked exactly the way I want it and the potato and fixings are excellent! The service is excellent and the servers are always so nice!

Cheryl 5 months ago

Island Shrimp Salad

Erik has this dish every time he comes to Hackers It is excellent paired with the coconut shrimp Please do not take it off your menu This is a healthy dish And the romaine lettuce is always so fresh and crunchy

Kevin 5 months ago

Hacker's Famous Fish and Chips

We always enjoy fish and chip Friday's. Cooked nice and crisp. My wife and I opt for the extra piece of fish and split the order. Always friendly servers.

Sandi 6 months ago

Chef Salad

The salad is always fresh with plenty of turkey,ham,cheese and bacon.I had it with extra grilled shrimp, which were cooked perfectly. The blue cheese dressing is great and they will always extra with no charge. All their food is great

Davem 6 months ago

Hacker's Famous Fish and Chips

The best Fish and Chips in the area.

Pmcgallian 6 months ago

Chicken Strips

Why do I have to pick just one? But the Chicken Strips is one of my "Go To" faves - always yummy well seasoned chicken.. fries are also crispy and delicious.. my other fave is the BLT - bacon is perfect .. food is always good here but the staff is top notch ! Drinks.... YAY !

Susan 6 months ago

Coconut Prawns

Best appetizer!! Order a salad on the side and it's the perfect meal!!

Hhelm32 7 months ago

Hacker's Jumbo Chicken Wings

These are the BEST wings in the Harbor!! Can't wait until they re-open!

Kendall4dd 9 months ago

Chicken Strips

Vary juicy and fabulous with a Delicious crust

Dford1565 9 months ago

Patty Melt*

Fantastic food, service, and atmosphere! Hard to choose a favorite off the menu because It's all so good!

Fordconstruction 9 months ago

Prime Rib Dip Sliders*

These are amazing. The pretzel roll makes it.

Stan 10 months ago

Hacker's Famous Fish and Chips

Incredible!! Very tasty- and you won't go home still hungry. Whether it's the Taco Salad, Sliders, Wraps, Burgers or sandwiches, they're all incredible and my instant favorite! Great atmosphere, service and food- can't go wrong eating at Hackers!

Bradymebus 10 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Sliders

I love these sliders! They're actually spicy and a good amount of food. Would definitely recommend if you like anything buffalo!

Meredithkiljan 10 months ago

Hacker's Famous Fish and Chips

The BEST Fish & Chips in the Pacific Northwest! Light, filled with flavor, great and quick service and amazing atmosphere! Love it here!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA